top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMs. Palmer

Assignments April 27 - 30, 2020

Good morning all! Listed below are your assignments for the week!

Please read the following article and think about which vocal type you might be:

Please watch these videos on two voice types:

Why would it be important in chorus to know what voice type you are? How can your understanding of each voice type help you sing healthier and stronger? If you could describe your voice type as a lyric, dramatic, or coloratura, which would you be and why? For myself, I would be a lyric mezzo soprano. My middle range is warm and rich, and when I go higher, I am a powerhouse. I am a lyric mezzo soprano because I do not have the agility of a coloratura nor the range of a dramatic, but when I sing a melodic line, it is smooth and legato.

Test out your range here and write it down:

Did your answer change? If so, why did it change? What was your range? I tested out my range and resulted with the following: Low: Eb3; High: A5 (I am out of practice haha! On a good day with lots of singing and warming up, I could hit a B5) Turn in your answers to me via email or google doc.

(All activities cover GPS MHSIC.6 and MHSAC.7)

Let me know if you have any questions! I hope you all are staying well and healthy! :)

- Ms. Palmer

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Chick Fil A Link for Thursday

Good afternoon! If you happened to miss the link for Chick Fil A meals for dinner Thursday, please complete this by today at the latest: https://www.signupgenius.com/go/10C0F49A9AD2FA4F4CF8-chickfila

Welcome Back!

Good afternoon all, and I hope you had a FANTASTIC summer! It was so lovely getting to see you today at Hawk Fest. A few first things before Monday: - Please make sure to check your schedule and emai

Concert Rehearsals.. NEXT WEEK!! :D

Good afternoon all! I hope you are having a fantastic week! We are so close to the end of the year, and this being my first year I actually get to finish teaching, I am having a bittersweet feeling. W

bottom of page